Faculty Meeting

11 October 2024 12:00 - 1:30pm

Gowen Hall, Room 1A

MINUTES

Attendance (Voting Faculty)

+	Christopher Adolph	+	James Long (Assoc. Chair)		Mark Smith (Sabbatical)
+	Caitlin Ainsley	+	George Lovell		Rebecca Thorpe (Sabbatical)
+	Asli Cansunar		Stephen Majeski	+	Jack Turner
+	Rachel Cichowski (Chair)	+	Jamie Mayerfeld	+	Geoffrey Wallace
+	Megan Ming Francis		Victor Menaldo	+	Sophia Wallace
	Anthony Gill	+	Margaret Perez Brower		Susan Whiting (Sabbatical)
+	James Dongjin Kim	+	Aseem Prakash	+	John Wilkerson
+	Scott Lemieux		Noga Rotem		

Present:

Ed Connery (Administrator)

Call To Order

- I. Announcements
 - a. Chair's Welcome & Overview
 - b. Reminder of Upcoming Events
- II. Continuing Business
 - a. None
- III. New Business
 - a. Vote to Recommend Asst Professor James Kim to the Graduate Faculty (with Endorsement to Chair Doctoral Committees)

APPROVED

b. Vote to Appoint Stephen Majeski as Emeritus Professor

APPROVED

- c. Vote to Approve Department Policies
 - i. Faculty Retention
 - ii. Faculty Merit

APPROVED (Combined Vote)

d. Search Committee Updates

Adjourn