DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE

UNIVERSITY of WASHINGTON

## **Faculty Meeting**

22 November 2024 12:00 – 1:30pm

Gowen Hall, Room 1A

## **MINUTES**

Attendance (Voting Faculty)

+	Christopher Adolph	+	James Long (Assoc. Chair)		Mark Smith (Sabbatical)
+	Caitlin Ainsley	+	George Lovell		Rebecca Thorpe (Sabbatical)
+	Asli Cansunar		Stephen Majeski	+	Jack Turner
+	Rachel Cichowski (Chair)	+	Jamie Mayerfeld	+	Geoffrey Wallace
+	Megan Ming Francis		Victor Menaldo	+	Sophia Wallace
+	Anthony Gill		Margaret Perez Brower		Susan Whiting (Sabbatical)
+	James Dongjin Kim		Aseem Prakash	+	John Wilkerson
+	Scott Lemieux	+	Noga Rotem		

Present: Ed Connery (Administrator)

## Call To Order: 12:10pm

- I. Minutes of the Previous Meeting
  - a. 11 October 2024 APPROVED (Unanimous)
  - b. 23 October 2024 APPROVED (Unanimous)
- II. Announcements and Reminders
  - a. Successful series of fall events. Thank you to all who participated as speakers and audience members.
  - b. Blue Books are available in the main office.
- III. Updates and Action Items
  - a. Department Policies & Bylaws **APPROVED** (Unanimous)
- IV. Move to Executive Session, 12:18pm
  - a. Faculty Search Committee Final Reports

## Adjourn: 1:30pm