Gowen Hall on map

The Department of Political Science is located in Gowen Hall (map) on the University of Washington campus in Seattle.

Hours: Monday-Friday 8:30 am - 5:00 pm

Mailing address:
Political Science
University of Washington
101 Gowen Hall
Box 353530
Seattle, WA 98195

Phone: (206) 543-2780
Fax: (206) 685-2146


Faculty Leadership

Name Location Telephone & Email
Department Chair, John D. Wilkerson 106 Gowen Hall 206-543-2780
Dept. Associate Chair, Mark Alan Smith 133 Gowen Hall 206-543-9254

For all faculty see the Faculty Directory.

Department Offices and Phone Numbers

Political Science Main Office Gowen 101 206-543-2780
Department Administrator, Ann Buscherfeld Gowen 107 206-543-2783
Academic Services, Meera Roy, Director Smith 215 206-543-9456
Undergraduate Advising, Tamara Sollinger, staff adviser Smith 215 206-543-1824
Undergraduate Advising, Mark Weitzenkamp, staff adviser Smith 215 206-543-1824
Graduate Advising, Susanne Recordon Smith 215 206-543-1898
Writing Center, Sean Butorac, Director Gowen 111 206-616-3354
Computer Classroom, Stephen Dunne, Smith 220C Smith 220 206-616-3896
Labor Center, Andrew Hedden Smith M268 206-543-7946
Center for American Politics and Public Policy (CAPPP) Smith 221 206-616-3898

For all staff see the Staff Directory.


You may also contact us by filling out the form below.

This question helps to prevent automated spam submissions.