People - Faculty

Professor
ekier@uw.edu / Please contact via email
Office Hours: By appointment
Assistant Teaching Professor
slemieux@uw.edu / Please contact via email
Office Hours: By appointment; Email for zoom link
Karen Litfin
Professor
litfin@uw.edu / Please contact via email
Office Hours: M 12 :30-2 :30PM, by appt; Email for zoom link
Professor, Political Science
Divisional Dean of Social Sciences
glovell@uw.edu
Office Hours: By appointment
Professor, Political Science
Associate Dean for Research Administration and Infrastructure, College of Arts & Sciences
majeski@uw.edu / CMU 044B
Office Hours: By appointment
Professor
jasonm@uw.edu / Please contact via email
Office Hours: By appointment
Professor
Gordon Hirabayashi Professor for the Advancement of Citizenship
mwmccann@uw.edu / Please contact via email
Office Hours: By appointment
Professor
vmenaldo@uw.edu / Please contact via email
Office Hours: MW 3:20, TTh 2:20pm, by appt; Email for zoom link
Professor
mercer@uw.edu / Please contact via email
Office Hours: By appointment
Chris Parker
Professor
csparker@uw.edu / Please contact via email
Office Hours: By appointment; Email for zoom link
Prof. Aseem Prakash
Professor of Political Science
Walker Family Professor for the Arts and Sciences
aseem@uw.edu / Please contact via email
Office Hours: By appointment; Email for zoom link
Prof. Noga Rotem
Acting Assistant Professor
nrotem@uw.edu / Please contact via email
Office Hours: By appointment
Mark Smith
Professor
Associate Chair
masmith@uw.edu / Please contact via email
Office Hours: MW 5:00-6:00pm; https://washington.zoom.us/j/92996802571
Becca Thorpe
Associate Professor
bthorpe@uw.edu / Please contact via email
Office Hours: M 1-3pm, by appt; Email for zoom link
Jack Turner
Associate Professor
jturner3@uw.edu / 206-518-0752 / Please contact via email
Office Hours: By appt on zoom; Email for zoom link
Profile Picture
Associate Professor
gprwall@uw.edu / 206-685-5580 / Please contact via email
Office Hours: By appt on zoom; Email for zoom link
Associate Professor
sophiajw@uw.edu / 206-543-5701 / Please contact via email
Office Hours: By appointment; Email for zoom link
Susan Whiting
Associate Professor
swhiting@uw.edu / By appointment (swhiting@uw.edu, to schedule)
Office Hours: By appointment; Email for zoom link
John Wilkerson -- Chair of Political Science UW Seattle
Professor and Chair of Political Science
Director, Center for American Politics and Public Policy
jwilker@uw.edu / Please contact via email
Office Hours: By appointment; Email for zoom link

Visiting Faculty

Yue Hou
Visiting Assistant Professor
yuehou@sas.upenn.edu
Prof. Niko Switek
DAAD Visiting Assistant Professor
switek@uw.edu / (206) 616 9232 / Please contact via email
Office Hours: T 1:00-2:00pm, by appt; https://washington.zoom.us/j/94467529650

Emeriti Faculty

Professor Emeritus
Founding Director, Emeritus, Center for Communication & Civic Engagement
lbennett@uw.edu / Please contact via email
Professor Emeritus
caporaso@uw.edu / Please contact via email
Office Hours: By appointment
Professor Emeritus, Political Science and Jackson School of International Studies
hellmann@uw.edu
Professor Emerita
mlevi@uw.edu
Donald R. Matthews Distinguished Professor Emeritus of American Politics
pmay@uw.edu
Professor Emeritus
mjtaylor@uw.edu